Yesterday, June 27th, the 21st edition of the BET Awards, an event established by the Black Entertainment Television network that annually rewards African Americans in the fields of music, acting, sports, and other entertainment sectors, was held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.


This year, American rapper Megan Thee Stallion stole the show, receiving the award for the best female Hip-Hop artist - 7 nominations, equaling DaBaby - and for the best song chosen by the spectators.


A Touching moment was the tribute to the rapper DMX, who died at the beginning of the year, by Swizz Beatz, The Lox, Method Man, Griselda, Track, Michael K Williams, Lil Buck and Busta Rhymes who have retraced his history with a medley of his best hits.


Here below the list of all the winners of the various categories and the best moments of the evening.







Album of the Year:

“Heaux Tales” - Jazmine Sullivan (Winner)

“Ungodly Hour” - Chloe x Halle

“King’s Disease” - Nas

“Good News” - Megan Thee Stallion

“Blame it on Baby” - DaBaby

“After Hours” - The Weeknd


Best Female R&B / Pop Artist:

H.E.R. (Winner)


Jazmine Sullivan

Jhené Aiko

Summer Walker



Best Male R&B / Pop Artist:

Chris Brown (Winner)


Anderson .Paak



The Weeknd


Best Group:

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak and Silk Sonic (Winner)

21 Savage & Metro Boomin

Chloe X Halle

Chris Brown & Young Thug

City Girls



Best Collaboration:

“WAP” - Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion (Winner)

“Rockstar” - DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch

“Popstar” - DJ Khaled ft. Drake

“What’s Poppin (Remix)” - Jack Harlow ft. DaBaby, Tory Lanez and Lil Wayne

“Cry Baby” - Megan Thee Stallion ft. DaBaby

“For the Night” - Pop Smoke ft. Lil Baby and DaBaby


Best Male Hip Hop Artist:

Lil Baby (Winner)



J. Cole

Jack Harlow

Pop Smoke


Best Female Hip Hop Artist:

Megan Thee Stallion (Winner)

Cardi B

Coi Leray

Doja Cat




Video of the Year:

“WAP” - Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion (Winner)

“Up” - Cardi B

“Do It” - Chloe x Halle

“Go Crazy” - Chris Brown and Young Thug

“Laugh Now Cry Later” - Drake ft. Lil Durk

“Leave the Door Open” - Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak and Silk Sonic


Video Director of the Year:

Bruno Mars & Florent Déchard (Winner)

Benny Boom

Cole Bennett

Colin Tilley

Dave Meyers

Hype Williams


Best New Artist:

Giveon (Winner)

Coi Leray

Flo Milli

Jack Harlow


Pooh Shiesty


Bobby Jones Best Gospel / Inspirational Award:

“Strong God” - Kirk Franklin (Winner)

“In Jesus Name” - Bebe Winans

“Never Lost” - Cece Winans

“Hold Us Together” - H.E.R.

“Thank You For It All” - Marvin Sapp

“Touch From You” - Tamela Mann


BET Her Award:

“Good Days” - Sza (Winner)

“So Done” - Alicia Keys ft. Khalid

“Baby Mama” - Brandy ft. Chance the Rapper

“Anti Queen” - Bri Steves

“Baby Girl” - Chloe x Halle

“Rooted” - Ciara ft. Ester Dean


Best International Act:

Burna Boy - Nigeria (Winner)

Aya Nakamura - France

Diamond Platnumz - Tanzania

Emicida - Brazil

Headie One - United Kingdom

Wizkid - Nigeria

Young T & Bugsey - United Kingdom

Youssopha - France


Viewer’s Choice Award:

“Savage (Remix)” - Megan Thee Stallion ft. Beyoncé (Winner)

“WAP” - Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion

“Go Crazy” - Chris Brown & Young Thug

“Rockstar” - DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch

“Popstar” - DJ Khaled ft. Drake

“Laugh Now Cry Later” - Drake ft. Lil Durk

“The Bigger Picture” - Lil Baby

“Leave the Door Open” - Silk Sonic