After months of rumors, controversial tweets and a listening party in Wyoming, Kanye West has finally dropped his latest album. Titled "Ye", the seven track LP features guest appearances from artists like Nicki Minaj, Young Thug, John Legend, Kid Cudi, Willow Smith and Jeremih. Perhaps unsurprisingly, neither of the tracks Kanye dropped during the last weeks, “Lift Yourself” and “Ye Vs. The People”, found their way onto the final album. The lyrics include references to West’s controversial comments about slavery, his previous drug addiction and his relationship with North, his daughter. According to Kim Kardashian West, the cover art for "Ye", which features the words “I hate being Bi-Polar its awesome”, was shot by Kanye on during his way to the party in Wyoming.

In fact, Kanye chose Jackson Hole, Wyoming as his new temporary home, starting a studio set to finish not just "Ye", but also upcoming albums from his friends such as Pusha T, Teyana Taylor, Kid Cudi, and Nas. The tracks are focused on Kanye's last events, like his marital struggles with Kim as you can listen on “Wouldn’t Leave”, his hope to have a prosperous future for North, his daughter, in “Violent Crimes”, and his last issues with topics #MeToo and slavery, also in song “Wouldn’t Leave” ((“I said, “Slavery a choice,” they said, ‘How, Ye?’ / Just imagine if they caught me on a wild day.”).